Research News

current location :home>News

Associate Professor Yu Hao, Deputy Director of School of Microelectronics, SUSTech, received the 2018 China Award for Innovation Achievements in IUR Cooperation

2019-11-20Research News

Recently, the China Industry-University-Research Institute (IUR) Collaboration Association held the 12th China Conference on Innovative IUR Collaboration at the Beijing Convention Center. The opening ceremony awarded the winning program, individuals and organizations. Yu Hao, Associate Professor of the Electronic Engineering Department and Deputy Director of the school, received the 2018 China Award for Innovation Achievements in IUR Cooperation. Wang Zhigang, Minister of Science and Technology, attended the conference and delivered a speech.


Conference site

Associate Professor Yu Hao has long been engaged in teaching and scientific research in the design of high-performance integrated circuit chips, such as millimeter wave terahertz radar communication chips, AI chips and sensor chips, and has vigorously promoted the industrialization of key technologies. Since 2017, Professor Yu Hao has carried out cooperation projects like "low power consumption machine learning chip" and "5G communication chip" with Huawei, "biochip" with BGI Genomics, and "AI algorithm development" with Tencent, achieving the integrated development of innovation chain and industrial chain and forming an innovative ecosystem with mutually beneficial IUR collaboration.


Yu Hao receives the award


The China Industry-University-Research Institute (IUR) Collaboration Association, founded in November, 2007, is a national social organization approved by the State Council and established with the participation of relevant departments such as the National Development and Reform Commission, the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Science and Technology, the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, the SASAC of the State Council, the China Association for Science and Technology, the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the Chinese Academy of Engineering, the All-China Federation of Trade Unions, the All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce, the National Development Bank and a number of universities, research institutes, central enterprises, state-owned enterprises and private enterprises. It aims to implement the national innovation-driven development strategy, continuously deepen the reform, build an innovation system with in-depth integration of IUR, work on building an innovation platform for IUR collaboration, guide and support innovation elements to gather in enterprises, improve the ability of independent innovation and collaborative innovation, promote the transformation of scientific and technological achievements into real productive forces, and serve corporate innovation, regional innovation and industrial innovation.

Related Info

  • General News
  • Research News
  • Notice
  • Seminar